top of page

Divine December

I’ve been on the look-out for a ‘new’ health care/doc/assistance for a handful of years. I’m no stranger to (hire) fire a doctor if I find them to be ill-fitting for me. Nice pun! LOL!


I’ve been to all kinds; various modalities/models/systems, skill level, knowledge… from the ‘insured’ to the out-of-pocket – my seeking seems to be a constant right now (and has been for 20+ years). Pre-plandemic I had stopped going to the ‘last’ doc/clinic/office (I think it was 2018 when I pulled the plug on that dynamic). She was on this constant roll of ignoring me and telling me what she thinks I need to hear; then fill my prescription… and we’re done-here. Ugh! Conventional-Western medicine just pumps out drones. It’s sad.


Several years before her – I was able to see a Naturopath who was on the same page as me. Of course he was in a different town and alas, we moved… too far away to justify any travels back! I needed to find someone new. Here I am again… post-plandemic where things have changed in the landscape of health care. I, without any kind of doc in my life, was allowing the intuition to truly guide me – when the time was right. Is it right? Is this the observation of Divine timing? I truly believe in that and constantly tell myself that: I live synchronistically!


Backing-up to this last summer… I began the fun of looking for a Naturopath. I don’t just want ‘any’ Naturopath – I want someone that I can build-relationship and is collaborative; who wants to actually get down to the nitty-gritty and help, assist, and guide (me) to the better levels of health that I know I am absolutely capable of (and am aspiring to achieve)!


The big question: does (my) insurance cover anything like this? Apparently a few have popped-up on my (health care portal) search! Oh yay! This is good news! Now, which one feels right and is a potential? This searching would be an all summer activity - I go back and forth with my inner-debate about any one of these docs. There was never any real gung-ho on my part, no sound-resonance, to just pick-up-the-phone, call and make an appointment. I sat with these (names/docs) for a while, continually asking for the guidance, while pondering the selection I had to (currently) choose from. I then, naturally left things alone for… basically, all of summer and into fall; not checking-in on anything or anyone. I didn’t stop thinking about this situation though, it was running in the back of my mind, casually but not at all… at the forefront or consuming me.


Enter: autumn. The holidays are now fast approaching and I had this inner-‘want’ to hopefully get going with someone before the year was out. It sure would be nice! :-)


So, here I am again (our self-induced/inflicted cycles, am-I-right?!) – I really need to find someone as I would LOVE to have some levels checked; hormones, cortisol, etc. I need a new ‘baseline’ as it has been several years since my last. I will admit – I feel that I am all-over-the-place as of late (even with the understanding and knowing of these ascending times; energetically/spiritually, which results/manifests – physically). As a menopausal woman – keeping an eye on what’s going-on can be super helpful when navigating this cycle-shifting terrain! I am no stranger to being my own doc and taking my own tests, etc. I am also at this new level, this menopause level, where I would like some assistance, someone to help me navigate. A co-pilot in a round-about-way!


Its late fall, I feel compelled to get on the health ‘portal’ and do a search, it’s been over a month by now. All the same names; names that weren’t really vibing with me; because if they did… I wouldn’t still be searching!

But at the bottom of the list… who’s this?? A new person on the roster??! Is this true? I’m not kidding when I say: this inner-bell went off; a ding-ding was going on through my energy-body; this was a resonating vibe! Truly… a vibe! Is this the one? Divine timing showing me?! Off I go to check and double check from all-angles - if she really is someone I can even get a visit in (with an insurance backed billing). If I could afford out-of-pocket, money was no-object, and get to see anyone I want – I most definitely would not be experiencing this. But I am; I mill around in our insurance portal waiting for that indescribable sign from God. I do believe I felt that when I saw this new doc on the list. Yes, I know, that allowing the ‘insurance program’ to have that much control over health care is sad. It is a current reality though. So, I work with it, allow the needed/current ‘flow’ to – flow through it! :-) Because I also feel that what you seek, with true heart-space/love and intent, is provided/given/offered. Also known as – manifestation.


The side note: I am actually getting a little tired-of and bored-with the doctor hire-then-need-to-fire situations. It’s draining, exhaustive, ‘time’-sucking, to name a few. I would LOVE someone I can ‘grow old’ with, ya know?!


Fast forward to this December; it’s working out, things are simpatico, ‘stars align’, I’m goin’ in!


Without the need for breaking down my first visit, the basics is this: so far, so good! It is an initial appointment – which means that – not a ton of stuff is getting banged-out asap! LOL! No. That would be great in a true Divine reality (like… laying on a Med-Bed!) but… we’re (collectively) not there yet! Some day. Maybe in my lifetime. Anyways…


Right now and currently… until further notice :-) I am feeling good about this Naturopath and the potential future we might be having together! I still leave things ‘open’ because I know things can and do change - or shift or take different direction. And the funny thing – that’s usually Me. I’m the constantly moving part/piece! I’m the ‘leaver’! Ya, I admit it. I am the one who leaves – in whatever form that takes. When it no longer serves, is no longer resonant – I’m outta there!


For this brand new relationship though, I do hope (hahaha! I giggle here) that I stick this one out. BUT on the same hand… my intuitive guidance is a strong contender on how things ‘play-out’. If it’s meant to be – it will be. I allow natural flow, Divine guidance, all while learning and gnostically experiencing. Growth… it’s absolutely amazing!


And on that note: on-ward and up-ward!


I’m closing out this ‘7’ year already in-flow to and with my ‘8’ year (2024 = 8). I am excited for the path ahead of me. I’m also already working on my next levels of healing/repair work and especially looking forward to the deeper-inner work I am constantly and continually always doing. More layer peeling… here I come!

:-)



 Thank you 2023! Much gratitude, Love and appreciation! ♥ Happy New Year to 2024! It will be blessed!

bottom of page