top of page

February Snaps

Take a Picture…

…it’ll last longer.

That was one of the many things we would say back-in-the-day. And in the 70’s and 80’s (90’s!) our meme’s were split-second moments in time; captured by our brains/memory.

When someone would be staring, and probably staring hard, we would be like… why don’t you take a picture, it’ll last longer.

:-)

Well, OK, sounds great! LOL!


I like to do this ‘picture taking’ for my internal situations. Not x-rays, no. Bloodwork or urine or poo or spit or… all the things you can check (in that aspect of not so-subjected-to harsh-ness; like what an x-ray leaves behind residually).

The results of these tests are little snap-shots in time of what’s going on within (but never ‘completely’-going-on because of the complexity of our body). But they give you the jist, the what’s-up, the in-general


Pictures (aka the results) that I can mull over and linger upon, with the myriad of information provided, through the lab work become the collection of a different kind of scrapbook for me. There’s the option of discussions with a health care person, going over the numbers of what we are looking at. And my favorite – the deep dive research, on my own, of the resonating, intuitive, possible ‘red flags’ for myself. But really: it’s a combo of all these things. I am my own doctor and love it! We should all be our own doctors; and our own detectives as well. I’m not one to give my power away to another just because they are wearing a white coat. Hell no. I, personally, have to have a real, real, good reason to break and go see someone about a thing. Usually what can ‘take me there’ is - I am at my wits end with either a physical pain (like my back) or a ‘chronic’ type of deficiency that is gaining speed and knocking me around (I can’t put my finger on it, hence the lab work).


I owe this perspective to growing up in a poor family dynamic where you just didn’t go see a doctor (or an ER) unless it had potential life-threatening situations about it (like profusely bleeding from an injury or… a car accident). The health care realm was in our own hands for the most part; and it sadly was not the best system (LOL! Because I had parents that were actually clueless about actual health). We managed though, we survived; I survived! But, now… I want to thrive! That saying might be trending now - and rightfully so: don’t just survive, thrive!

Yes, please!


So… with my current set of lab numbers in my possession; my snap-shot - I have been in a research mode, discovery and learning. What is always interesting, and I get excited about it all, is that I head-on-down the bread-crumb trail of info - and one thing really does lead me to another!


All this fun gathering of information, applying/utilizing what’s learned (if/when/where appropriate), with the collaborative efforts of my energetic/spiritual work has been and IS interesting, fascinating, and helping put (more) pieces of my Me-puzzle together! Some pieces I didn’t even know I had! This is always on-going when on the ascension path - but for this last, short, month… there was intensity and deep dives! Not just in the education of my latest bloodwork, body parts, and all this fun menopausal shifting - but energetically and spiritually through ascension symptoms of re-coding, recalibrations and consciousness expansion++

:-)




bottom of page